Trustpage Reviews

  • Updated

On July 31, 2024 we will be sunsetting Trustpage functionality, and utilizing Vanta's Trust Centers and Questionnaire automation. Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you have questions

Your clients can request a Review from your public Trust Center, or you can invite them to begin a review as needed. Within a Review, you can provide security resources upfront, gated with an NDA if necessary, and securely exchange questionnaires between your team and the customer.

Beginning a Review

  • Click on the Reviews section of your Trust Center

  • Click + New Review

  • Fill in the fields and select which trust center resources you want to include in the review. The list is all your requestable, shareable, and public resources.

  • Select the box to require an NDA if you would like to do so

  • Click Create

Accessing a Review

Any Admin or Collaborator can access a Review. Reviews with the most recent activity will be shown first in the Reviews section.

  • Login to your Trust Center
  • Go to the Reviews Section
  • Click Access Review or Continue Review
    • Reviews are considered Active when they have had activity in the last 24 hours.
    • Reviews are considered Open when they have not had activity in the last 24 hours, but that has yet to be closed.

Denying a Review Request

On your public Trust Center, visitors will see a Make a Request button in the top navigation. Once an individual provides their company name, email, and a message and selects the resources they need access to, they can submit a request to your Trust Center Admins.

By denying a request, you won't be able to provide access to those resources they requested and will not begin a review. 

  • Login to your Trust Center
  • Go to the Reviews section
  • Locate a Review with the status Requested
  • Click Deny Request
  • (Optional) add a message to be included in the email that is sent to the person who made the request or choose not to send a message by unchecking the box
  • Click Deny Request again

If you receive Review requests in your email, Slack, or CRM, you can click on the provided link to be taken directly to the Review to deny.

Should you need to view them again, all denied review requests will be kept at the bottom of your review page. 

 

Close a Review 

When a review is closed, a Trust Center Admin or Collaborator has marked it Finished. After a Review is Closed, all participants will still be able to access the security resources that were added as part of the Review unless access is revoked.

  • Click on the Reviews section of your Trust Center
  • Open a Review that is Pending, Active, or Open that you would like to close by clicking Continue Review or Access Review
  • Click Finish Review
  • If you need to revoke access from the Review and the Resources shared within, check the Revoke Access box on the second screen that appears and then click Finish Review

To Revoke Access from individual users within a review:

  • Click on the Reviews section of your Trust Center
  • Open a Review that is Pending, Active, or Open that you would like to close by clicking Continue Review or Access Review
  • Click Manage Participants
  • You can then click Revoke for specific participants, resend invite links, or invite new participants