Risk Scenarios can be permanently deleted, which is useful if you're looking to remove a test, or clean up previously archived scenarios. While you can unarchive risk scenarios anytime, Deleting risk scenarios cannot be undone. If you are unsure if a risk should be deleted, please reach out to email@example.com or your Auditor partner for advice.
- Admin Permissions in Vanta
- Archive the risk by clicking on the action button and selecting Archive
- A confirmation popup will populate. Click Archive again to confirm
- Access the Archive page by clicking on the 'More' button, then selecting 'View Archived'
- Click on the 3 dot action button of the risk you wish to permanently delete, and select Delete
- Another confirmation box will appear. Deleting risk scenarios cannot be undone. If you want to review or restore Risks, it's best to leave them as Archived as these can be unarchived.
If you want to proceed with permanently deleting, Click on Delete.
Things to Note
- Risk scenarios will need to be archived/deleted individually, as bulk actions are not currently available.